Makeup · Skincare · Subscription Box

Pip Box Oct 2017

https://www.instagram.com/p/Ba1E_yxhb5a/?taken-by=redfae

Pip Box dispatch on 20th of the month and my box arrived promptly (probably the next day).  The reason I can’t remember exactly is because the weekend it arrived was a bit of a blur.  My husband had kept me up all night being sick.  Then, after no sleep, I went to wake up my toddler for breakfast only to find him fast asleep in something stinky and brown.  My Spa Day with my friends had to be cancelled so I could stay home and take care of my family.

Needless to say, my treats came right when I needed cheering up!

Here is what I got and my first impressions:

1.  Figs & Rouge – Cleansing Gel Wash RRP £16

This gel is quite thick and almost feels like an expensive serum.  I’ve been using it everyday since it arrived and so far, I really like it.  I tend to rub it on my face first and then lather it up with water – I’m not sure if that is the right way but it is working for me.

Designed for troublesome skin it will get rid of impurities and balance out the rest.  Just what I need.

2.  Guiltless Skin – Organic Face Oil RRP £18

This feels and smells organic – it smells just like oil without any scents.  You can feel you can trust that what it says is in the bottle is exactly what you are getting.  I’ve been using this everyday since it arrived and think it’s great.

I also think the bottle is beautiful and looks posh.  I leave it out in my bathroom for everyone to admire.

3.  H J Manicure – Non Toxic Nail Polish RRP £10.50

This nail polish is the reason I love Pip Box.  Personally, I never would have chosen this colour but as it was in my box I gave it a go.  It’s great.  It’s a really good polish and the shade is great for autumn and work.  It’s a beautiful natural colour and a new favourite.

I was actually wanting a new nail polish and struggling to make my mind up which shade to buy.  Pip Box has saved me a headache by sending me Coco.  I’m also terrible at waiting for my nails to dry but this dried super fast – very pleased!

4.  Cougar Beauty – Mineral eye shadow RRP £3.99

I’m terrible at buying brushes so I am always pleased when I get a free one.  The brush is really soft and I love that it is double ended.   It is a loose powder eye shadow and the colour is a dusty grey brown.  I can’t find the name of the colour on the pot or the leaflet in my box.  Again, I wouldn’t have chosen this shade for myself but it is a good everyday eye shadow.

5.  Itha – Organic Lip Glow RRP £4.50

I’ve seen this a few times on Organic beauty websites and finally I get to try it out.  I’m so pleased.   It is really moisturising and doesn’t leave a tacky feeling.  This is going to be in my bag throughout the cold months and until it runs out.

It has jojoba oil, coca butter, vitamin E and mandarin oil – it’s all organic and vegan.  It’s called “Happy” – probably after all those smiles it creates.

Get a Pip Box  RRP from £14.50 + P&P

If you want a Pip Box, head over to their website and sign up.  If you are new, check out their Instagram feed as they often have offers for new customers joining.

As you can see, existing customers are spoilt.  My box was bulging this month with products worth a total of £52.99.  All the products are good quality and products I will use.  I am letting my subscription renew and I would recommend Pip Box to everyone.

This review is my own opinion.  I am not affiliated with any of the brands or companies or been offered anything in return for my review. 

Leave a comment